Leonardo Brzezicki, photo: Maciej KulczyńskiLeonardo Brzezicki, photo: Maciej Kulczyński
19 July 2014
Juries of the 14th International New Horizons Film Festival Announced

The International New Horizons Competition Grand Prix with its €20,000 cash prize will be awarded by a jury consisting of Tomasz Wasilewski, one of the most interesting young Polish directors, director of the film “Floating Skyscrapers,” which received an award at last year’s TNH, Syllas Tzoumerkas, a representative of New Greek Cinema and director of the film "Homeland," shown in competition here in 2011, Argentine director Leonardo Brzezicki, who has received numerous awards for his short films and the feature “Night,” shown in-competition at the 2013 TNH, Christian Jeune, one of the leading figures of the world’s most important Film Festival - Cannes, where she is the Head of Film Office; and Martin Schweighofer, Managing Director of the Austrian Film Commission. In this competition, awards will be given out by the festival public as well as a jury consisting of FIPRESCI critics: Bhaichand Patel (India), Engin Ertan (Turkey) and Bartosz Żurawiecki ("Kino" Monthly).

Jury of the New Horizons International Competition


In the Films About Art International Competition (€10,000 prize), awards will be given out by a jury consisting of Inge de Leeuw, Programmer of the Rotterdam International Film Festival, Yael Bartana, Israeli multimedia artist, Zachary Heinzerling, an Oscar-nominated American documentary filmmaker ("Cutie and the Boxer"), and Wojciech Bąkowski, one of the most original expressive contemporary Polish visual artists whose work will be on review during the festival.

Jury of the Films About Art International Competition

The European Short Film Competition jury will consist of Christoph Girardet and Matthias Müller, acclaimed experimental filmmakers who specialize infound footage (this year’s festival includes a retrospective of their work) and Izabella Gustowska who is an excellent visual/graphic artist and painter. The Polish Short Film Competition jury consist of Claudette Godfrey, Programmer for South by Southwest (SXSW), one of the most important film festivals in the United States, Johan Oettinger, Danish director of animated films and videos, and Olaf Möller, film critic and programmer of the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen.

Jury of the European Short Film Competition

Jury of the Polish Short Film Competition

The jury of the new Magnify Competition for filmmakers and visual artists from Wroclaw and Lower Silesia will consist of Kamila Wielebska, art critic and curator at the Łaźnia Center for Contemporary Art in Gdańsk, film director Bartosz Warwas ("Jaskółka") and Jan Pelczar, film journalist at Wrocław’s Radio RAM.

Jury of the Magnify Competition

14th edition archive website (year 2014).
Go to the current edition website:
July / August 2014
212223 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
Find a section
name / title
Day-to day Index of films My plan Festival Club in Arsenal
© Stowarzyszenie Nowe Horyzonty
created by: Pracownia Pakamera
Terms and Conditions ›